“POWERFUL OWL” – NEW ALBUM from BELLE MINERS

Canadian/Australian trio Belle Miners released their debut album Powerful Owl on November 3rd and announced a string of tour dates in Australia in January 2018. The album was made while travelling and performing in Australia, and produced by JUNO award-winner Joby Baker at Baker Studios in British Columbia, Canada.

Life-long friends, Canadian musicians Felicia Harding and Marina Avros and Australian-based Jaime Jackett, whose voices combine in spine-tingling harmonies, crafted relatable stories and distilled them into a 10-track upbeat sonic journey–covering themes from love and loss, to global warming, to overcoming life-threatening illness.

Powerful Owl is festive folk pop at its finest. Give it a spin HERE, y’all.

Website | Facebook | Twitter | Instagram | YouTube


2018 Belle Miners Australian Tour:

Wed 3 Jan | Magic Mountain, Merimbula NSW
Thu 4 Jan | Berry School of Arts, Berry NSW (Tickets)
Fri 5 Jan | Heritage Hotel, Bulli NSW (Tickets)
Sun 7 Jan | Mosaic Carriage, Fremantle WA (Tickets)
Thu 11 Jan | Broome Convention Centre, Broome WA (Tickets)
Tue 16 Jan | Hastings Caves, Parks Tasmania, Geeveston TAS (Tickets)
Wed 17 Jan | Frank’s Cider Bar, Franklin TAS (Tickets)
Fri 19 Jan | Printers Room, Sebastiaans, Ballarat, VIC (Tickets)
Sat 20 Jan | Upwey Skylark Room with 3MDR, Burrinja VIC (Tickets)
Sun 21 Jan | Toff In Town, Melbourne VIC (Tickets)
Thu 25 Jan | The Mechanics Institute, Nagambie VIC (Tickets)
Fri 26 Jan | Star Theatre, Chiltern VIC

For more information and to book tickets, head to https://www.belleminers.com/tour.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s