PREVIEW: KNOX HAMILTON at THE MERCY LOUNGE on 1/8/15

KH

Arkansas-based indie dance/pop band Knox Hamilton, comprised of Boots Copeland, Drew Buffington, Brad Pierce, and Cobo Copeland, have been getting all kinds of attention these days; from radio airplay, to a nationwide tour with Colony House last fall, to this new tour which brings them to Nashville’s Mercy Lounge THIS THURSDAY NIGHT!  The fact that I’m excited just might be the understatement of the century.

The amazing thing?  Knox Hamilton still only has one song available to the public, though I’ve been privileged enough to spend some time with them, and they have assured me that an album is definitely on the way.  As if you needed an excuse to go to their show, you have to see them perform live to have the full KH musical experience, one which you, beloved readers, will not regret.

Knox Hamilton will be appearing with Civil Twilight and Zeke Duhon at the Mercy Lounge this Thursday; doors are at 7pm, show starts at 8pm.  Can’t make it to Nashville? No worries, you can meet up with KH when they come to your neighborhood:

Thu 08 Jan 2015 Mercy Lounge Nashville, TN
Fri 09 Jan 2015 Headliners Music Hall Louisville, KY
Sun 11 Jan 2015 Metro Gallery Baltimore, MD
Wed 14 Jan 2015 Rough Trade NYC Brooklyn, NY
Thu 15 Jan 2015 Mercury Lounge New York, NY
Fri 16 Jan 2015 Boot & Saddle Philadelphia, PA
Sat 17 Jan 2015 Jammin’ Java Vienna, VA
Tue 20 Jan 2015 Blind Pig Ann Arbor, MI
Wed 21 Jan 2015 S.P.A.C.E. Evanston, IL
Thu 22 Jan 2015 Majestic Theatre Madison, WI
Fri 23 Jan 2015 Radio Radio Indianapolis, IN
Sat 24 Jan 2015 The Demo St Louis, MO
Wed 18 Feb 2015 Vinyl Atlanta, GA
Thu 19 Feb 2015 High Dive Gainesville, FL
Sat 21 Feb 2015 Vinoy Park St Petersburg, FL
Sun 22 Feb 2015 Pompano Amphitheatre Grounds Pompano Beach, FL
Sun 15 Mar 2015 pot of gold 2015 Tempe, AZ

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s